Observed Holidays

2016 Holidays
Holiday 2016 Date Observed
New Year’s Day Friday, January 1
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 18
Presidents' Day Monday, February 15
Memorial Day Monday, May 30
Independence Day Monday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 5
Veteran's Day Friday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 24
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, November 25
Day before Christmas Friday, December 23
Christmas Day Monday, December 26
2017 Holidays
Holiday 2017 Date Observed
New Year’s Day (observed) Monday, January 2
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 16
Presidents' Day Monday, February 20
Memorial Day Monday, May 29
Independence Day Tuesday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 4
Veteran's Day (observed) Friday, November 10
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 23
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, November 24
Chistmas Eve (observed) Tuesday, December 26
Christmas Day Monday, December 25