EMS Technical Advisory Board (TAB)

Meetings


The EMS Technical Advisory Board serve as advisors and make recommendations to the EMS Executive Oversight Board (EOB) and to EMS providers in Whatcom County regarding operational, educational and logistical components of basic through advanced life support services.  Meetings are held on a regular basis.

  

Agendas & Minutes


Agendas are available prior to meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

  View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

 

Members


 The majority of appointments are designated, however there are a few citizen representatives appointed jointly by the County Executive and the Bellingham City Mayor.

 

The TAB has 10 members. The joint appointments are for the following positions:

◦1 Hospital-Medical Community Member

◦1 Paramedic Training Education Provider

Member Roster

Members Association Email Phone
Larry Hoffman, Fire Chief District 7 lhoffman@wcfd7.org 360-384-0303
Hank Maleng, Fire Chief Whatcom Fire Chiefs Association hank.maleng@wcfd16.org 360-739-1368
Susie Johnson, RN, BSN Emergency Trauma Svcs. Hospital/Medical Rep sjohnson11@peacehealth.org 

 360-523-2694

David Pethick, Asst.Chief City of Bellingham Admin dpethick@cob.org 360-778-8466
Scott Ryckman, MSO Bellingham Fire Dept. sryckman@cob.org 360-778-8466
Jerry DeBruin, Fire Chief WC/EMS Trauma Care Council 360-788-6418
Mike Hilley, EMS Mgr. Whatcom County Admin mhilley@co.whatcom.wa.us 360-927-1155
Dr. Marvin Wayne Medical Program Director mwayne@co.whatcom.wa.us 360-303-2715
Micah Quintrall Paramedic Training Provider mquintrall@cob.org 360-441-1965
Dan McDermott, Division Chief What-Comm Dispatch Center dmcdermott@cob.org 360-778-8900

EMS TAB Purpose


  The EMS Technical Advisory Board shall serve as advisors and make recommendations to the EOB and to Emergency Medical Service Providers in Whatcom County regarding operational, educational and logistical components of basic through advanced life support services.

 

Authority


◦Whatcom County Ordinance 2013-074
◦ Whatcom County Code 5.04.08
 

Date of Formation


◦ December 10, 2013

Relevant Documents