Division of Emergency Management

The Whatcom County Sheriff’s Office, through its Division of Emergency Management, is responsible for providing emergency management services for all of unincorporated Whatcom County and for the cities of Lynden, Ferndale, Blaine, Sumas, Everson, Nooksack and the Port of Bellingham under an interlocal agreement and the Revised Code and Administrative Code of Washington.  The City of Bellingham Fire Department, through its Office of Emergency Management, provides emergency management services within the City limits of Bellingham.

Below please watch the Cascadia Subduction Zone Earthquake presentation
from November 25, 2022.
  1. News Releases
  2. Emergency Resources
  3. Road Closures & Restrictions
  4. Emergency Management Blog