Lodging Tax Advisory Committee

RCW 67.28.1816


The Committee shall serve in an advisory capacity to the County Executive, advising on recommendations for use of this special fund as allowed in RCW 67.28.180.  The committee membership shall adhere to rules described in RCW 67.28.1816 ensuring that the membership is composed of at least two members who are tax collectors and two members who are involved in activities authorized to be funded by revenue received through this tax.


  • Jack Louws, County Executive (Chair)
  • Drew Schmidt, Victoria/San Juan Cruises
  • Guy Occhiogrosso, Bellingham/Whatcom Chamber of Commerce
  • Sandra Ward, Bellingham/Whatcom County Tourism
  • MegAnne Offredi, Holiday Inn & Suites
  • Mollie Pike, Snowater Association
  • Dana Weber, Hotel Bellingham Airport


The Lodging Tax Advisory Committee shall consist of at least five (5) members, appointed by the County Executive and confirmed by the County Council.  The committee membership shall include: (a) at least two members who are representatives of businesses required to collect tax under the RCW; and (b) at least two members who are persons involved in activities authorized to be funded by revenue received under the RCW.
One member shall be an elected official of the municipality who shall serve as Chair of the committee.  The appointing authority shall review the membership of the advisory committee annually and make changes as appropriate.


This committee meets twice annually in the Spring and Fall.  Meeting dates are set by the Committee Chair.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are not usually posted in advance.  Contact the Committee Chair for Agenda details. 
View Most Recent Meeting Minutes

Lodging Tax Fund Program Application Information

2020 Funding Application

Program Guidelines