North Sound Behavioral Health Administrative Services Organization


The North Sound Behavioral Health Administrative Services Organization (ASO) administers state and federal funds for mental health and substance use disorders services for the five county region including: Island, San Juan, Skagit, Snohomish, and Whatcom counties. They provide a regional system of high quality, culturally competent crisis and treatment services and recovery supports for our citizens with behavioral health challenges.


The 1st Tuesday of each month, 1-3 pm in Skagit County


There are 6 citizen members appointed to the North Sound Behavioral Health ASO's Advisory Board. Current members include:

  • Arlene Feld
  • Alan Friedlob
  • Mark McDonald
  • Kara Allen
  • 2 vacant positions -consult this flyer for more details


There are 6 designated members from Whatcom County with interest/knowledge in behavioral health issues affecting Whatcom County citizens. These members can be people with behavioral health challenges, family members, or professional experts.  Members must represent the demographics of our area.

Term Length

  • 3 years


  • Revised Code of Washington 71.24, 70.96A

For more information, you can visit the North Sound Behavioral Health Administrative Service Organization's website.