The officers shall consist of the Chairperson and Vice-Chairperson.

Election of Officers

The officers of the Committee shall be nominated and elected by a majority vote of the membership present at a predetermined Committee meeting during the 1st quarter of the year and shall serve for a term of 1 calendar year. Officers can be re-elected for a 2nd calendar year.

Vacancies in Committee Offices
In case the position of Committee Chairperson becomes vacant, the Vice-Chairperson shall automatically become Chairperson and a new Vice-Chairperson shall be elected. A general election shall be held within 2 months to fill the Vice-Chairperson's position.

Responsibility & Authority of Officers
The Chairperson of the Committee shall provide general leadership to the Committee in all areas of its involvement. He/she shall preside over all meetings of the Committee and shall have the authority to sign official correspondence on behalf of the Committee. He/she may call special meetings of the Committee. At his/her discretion he/she may assign duties to the Vice-Chairperson and serve as an ex-officio member of all committees.


In the absence of the Chairperson, the Vice-Chairperson shall assume all responsibility and authority of the Chairperson. He/she shall perform such other duties as assigned by the Chairperson.